Client Reviews

This is our first season with our new Gib-San pool and we are thoroughly enjoying it. I am a do it yourself kind of guy and have finally started to understand how to maintain my pool – lol. I just wanted to send you a quick note to tell you how happy we are that we went with Gib-San and a huge part of that satisfaction has been dealing with Reg Petrocelli. We made several additions and changes along the way and Reg kept everything on schedule and delivered everything that was promised to us. Although the path was not always perfect, Reg made sure that we were well informed and ultimately a very happy customer.

Please pass on our thanks to Reg. His honesty and professionalism is greatly appreciated. In fact, I still call or text him on occasion as he is always there for us. Sincerely, the Bucks.

The Bucks
Project Date: June, 2017

From start to finish, Gib-San has been an absolute pleasure to work with. Every step of the way was handled professionally and punctual. Our end result was even more amazing than we had imagined and we would recommend them to anyone looking for a detail-oriented and friendly company!

Julia B
Project Date: May 2017
Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000

We were very impressed with GibSan. Would highly recommend this company. All the members of the Gibsan team were very respectful and professional. It was the hottest summer and our backyard has direct sunlight. The Gibsan team worked very hard everyday despite the incredibly hot working conditions. They arrived dressed in GibSan attire and they were friendly and always respectful. We absolutely love, love, love our new pool!!! We would highly recommend the GibSan team!!! Special thanks to John, Mario and his fantastic team!!!

wyamamoto
Project Date: July 2016
Project Price: more than $100,000

Gib-San was terrific. They were very nice to work with, had great design ideas and finished the project on time. We love our new pool! Special thanks to John and Reggie. The whole team was great.

R. Borins
Project Date: June 2016
Project Price: more than $100,000

Working with Gib-San Pools has been a pleasure from beginning to end. We took advantage of their design expertise when rebuilding our in- ground pool and updating the backyard. John helped us to achieve the look we wanted by recommending specific materials for the job. Regi is a capable and experienced Project Manager who made sure his team completed the job on time. We are very happy with the results and would highly recommend Gib-San.

Mbarcley
Project Date: May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed working with John Kenyon and Gib-san Pools.

He created a beautiful, backyard oasis for our family. The challenge for John was our very small backyard, but he managed to utilize the space and design a small pool with an elevated spa- and a beautiful water feature too.

We are so pleased with the result! John had completed courses that specialized in the design of small spaces so he was the perfect person for us. He was professional, very friendly and visited us throughout the process to make sure the project was on time and met his exacting design plan. The pool was completed on time and budget. We would recommend John and Gib-San Pools to anyone who values quality and workmanship as the foundation for a major project like a pool.

M. Boyd
Project Date: January 2016
Project Price: more than $100,000

We hired Gibsan to install a concrete pool for us in mid Fall. The work was done very quickly and the crew did an amazing job at not disturbing the rest of my property. They were very efficient. Communication with the assigned project manager was also great. He responded to my emails within minutes and the crew worked very well with our landscapers.

blueiest
Project Date: July 2016
Project Price: more than $100,000

From concept to execution, the Gib-San team was superb! They transformed our vision into reality with incredible attention to detail, thoughtful design and stunning results. One of the most professional and responsive contracting teams we have ever dealt with. A+

G&L Enns
Project Date: September 2015
Project Price: more than $100,000

On the advice of a friend, we invited GIB-SAN POOL company to help us design and complete our swimming pool, front yard and backyard landscape project. We are very satisfied with their work.

First, the level and quality of their service was exceptional and it shows in their finished projects. Designer John Kenyon’s landscaping design is elegant and beautiful, yet it also serves to solve the poor drainage previously present in our front yard. Project Manager Mario Cabral is particularly serious, responsible, and careful in ensuring the quality of the project.

Although it was awhile before they could began work on the project (testimony to their successful business!), the project was completed very quickly and without delay, quite important to customers, such as us, who have busy schedules and cannot reschedule on a whim.

Finally, there was great quality control after the project was completed. Mario came after the completion of the project several times to inspect the final product and to fix any minor problems prior to having Gib-San leave the work site.

GIB-SAN POOL is a good quality company and their strength in this market is that they are a company who values their promises and holds a great reputation among their customers.

johnwuca
Project Date: August 2015
Project Price: more than $100,000

From concept to execution, the Gib-San team was superb! They transformed our vision into reality with incredible attention to detail, thoughtful design and stunning results. One of the most professional and responsive contracting teams we have ever dealt with. A+

smicallef
Project Date: May 2015
Project Price: more than $100,000

We are very pleased with the results of our project with Gibsan. Our goal of creating a little piece of Bali has absolutely been realized. The Gibsan team has been professional, friendly and has impressed us with their understanding and execution of our design vision. This is a busy team who we occasionally had trouble pinning down, but are overall very receptive. Kudos to our designer Alex and our project manager Mario for their friendliness, attention to detail and our beautiful finished product.

fara p
Project Date: May 2015
Project Price: more than $100,000

The Gibsan team was respectful and has been incredibly helpful from pre-construction to close-out. Our pool is simply amazing, we worked together as a team to construct something truly special. Would not hesitate to work with them again.

sshariati
Project Date: February 2014
Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000

Houzz Reviews for Gib-San Pools Ltd.


These reviews are based on third party customer surveys by GuildQuality.
Gib-San Pools relies on our customer surveying to help them deliver an exceptional customer experience for pool design & build, service and retail hot tub sales. We have surveyed customers on behalf of Gib-San Pools in Toronto, ON; Etobicoke, ON; Mississauga, ON; Oakville, ON; Woodbridge, ON; Thornhill, ON; North York, ON; Noth York, ON; Etobcioke, ON; Caledon, ON; and 19 other cities in Ontario.

They were fabulous to work with.

Ms. K
Toronto, ON
Jun. 12 2017

Quality design, quality work and expertise is what Gibsan stands for. I would recommend and use them for any pool project.

Manny D
Toronto, ON
May 23, 2016

I have always received excellent service.The staff are knowledgable and take time to ensure that you know how to correctly use any product. With regard to chemicals I have been given very specific instructions so that my pool chemistry is in balance.

Gail H.
Etobicoke, ON
May 17, 2016

Technicians did an excellent job, particularly in vacuuming out every bit of organic material from the bottom of the pool before filling. They were very efficient, informative in their comments, and pleasant to talk with.

Ron D.
Toronto, ON
May 17, 2016

Fantastic organization all around. We’ve been impressed with the quality and service for over 12 years!

Dr E.
Mississauga, ON
May 11, 2016

We had a great experience buying our hot tub from Gib-san. They were knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. The delivery was smooth and professional.

Barbara A.
Bolton, ON
May 11, 2016

We have been very happy with our service from Gib-San over the past five years and will continue to use them for both our hot tub and pool.

Mr W.
Toronto, ON
May 11, 2016

They were a pleasure to deal with. They were always available. They were courteous, clean, and tidy. I have not complaints.

Lisa B.
Thornhill, ON
May 02, 2016

I was the most satisfied with the customer service and quality.

“Area Of Satisfaction”
Toronto, ON
Apr 04, 2016

Keep up the good work.

Zach G.
Toronto, ON
Apr 04, 2016

We love our pool!

Jeff M.
Toronto, ON
Mar 26, 2016

They are a pleasure to deal with!

Tony G.
Etobicoke, ON
Mar 17, 2016

Gib-San staff and technicians were very professional and dependable. They always kept the construction site safe and impeccably tidy. After the pool was done and they were still working on the landscape they made sure the area around the pool was cleaned daily after they left. We were so happy we could…

Jonathan M..
North York, ON
Mar 15, 2016

From the moment of concept through delivery of final build, the staff at Gib-San treated my husband and I as valued members of their team, transforming the vision of our backyard oasis into a reality, surpassing our hopes and dreams. The entire crew was extremely professional, courteous, attentive…

D.U.S.
Brampton, ON
Mar 15, 2016

Custom concrete pool (8”x12”) plus landscaping

Dear Regi: We sincerely appreciate the effort and commitment to our happiness and satisfaction with the Gibsan product that you and the team have consistently demonstrated through our rookie season as pool owners.

It has been a real difference maker for us and as someone who has spent the majority of their career in the service business, I particularly understand and value exactly how much patience and dedication it takes to achieve this outcome. Thank you for all you do. Kind regards…

Ted B
Toronto, ON
July 2016

Welcome to the Gib-San Pools website

This website is designed to help you research and visualize a plan for your family pool and landscape creation. It will stimulate your creativity and make you more aware of your options. Browse through hundreds of pictures in our Photo Gallery for ideas.

Learn about Gib-San too, because choosing the company to transform your dreams into reality is the most important decision you will make.

Enjoy your visit to our website. When you are ready please call or complete the Inquiry form to arrange for a Gib-San Design Consultant to help you create a plan that captures your own dream resort.

Thank you for visiting our website.

Ed Gibbs
President

 

Contact Gib-San Pools

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Ranks 9th in Top 50 Builders

Gib-San Pools ranks 9th of the TOP 50 BUILDERS in 2017 North America review by Pool & Spa News magazine as judged according to five wide-ranging criteria that point to the most well-rounded of contractors. This is up from a 16th overall ranking in 2016. Construction revenue – from both new and renovation;

  • Staff quality – based on employee tenure and quality of training;
  • Industry -involvement with contribution both inside and outside the industry
  • Website & social media presence – design, usability and educational value
  • Community involvement – Good citizenship – philanthropy and volunteerism.

In 2016 Gib-San ranked 5th for Service. In 2017 service was not monitored separately.

Read more…

The Gib-San Process

No other pool builder in Canada has the depth of professional resources to take your vision and turn it into a spectacular pool and landscape creation in your yard. The Gib-San process starts with our Sales Design Consultants who work with you to come up with a plan and budget . Our sales consultants are design consultants in their own right, skilled at interpreting and capturing your vision into a design plan. This plan is then refined by a Design Team into a production design for the Project Management Team assigned to your project. They are responsible for your project until completion and will answer any questions you might have from timing to design features.

Muscle groups exercised by various strokes

Our Mission is to deliver our Clients’ Dreams

What People Are Saying About Our Work

From start to finish, Gib-San has been an absolute pleasure to work with. Every step of the way was handled professionally and punctual. Our end result was even more amazing than we had imagined and we would recommend them to anyone looking for a detail-oriented and friendly company!

Julia B

We were very impressed with GibSan. Would highly recommend this company. All the members of the Gibsan team were very respectful and professional. It was the hottest summer and our backyard has direct sunlight. The Gibsan team worked very hard everyday despite the incredibly hot working conditions. They arrived dressed in GibSan attire and they were friendly and always respectful. We absolutely love, love, love our new pool!!! We would highly recommend the GibSan team!!! Special thanks to John, Mario and his fantastic team!!!

wyamamoto

Gib-San was terrific. They were very nice to work with, had great design ideas and finished the project on time. We love our new pool! Special thanks to John and Reggie. The whole team was great.

R. Borins

Start Your Backyard Oasis Today

We are committed to bringing you the most value for your money, start today with a FREE consultation.

Master Pool Guild
Association of Pool & Spa Professionals
Home Builders Association of Central Arizona
Better Business Bureau